Ivor the Engine: The Complete Collection (Restored) [Blu-ray]

Release Date: 20 November 2023
Certificate: Universal, suitable for all

RRP: £79.99. You Save: £20.00

FREE UK Delivery

Usually posted in 2-7 working days.

Product Details

You wait ages for a Welsh Locomotive TV series and then three come along at once. The end of the 1950s found Oliver Postgate and Peter Firmin feeling their way into a new and challenging world of stop-frame animation. Their first collaboration as Smallfilms brought us the utterly charming six-part story of how Ivor the Engine got the chance to fulfil his dream of singing in the choir of the the Grumbly and District Choral Society. The 1960s saw 26 new adventures about the Merioneth and Llantisilly Rail Traction Company Limited and all the gently eccentric inhabitants of the towns and villages to whom the trainline served, as well as dragons, elephants and a donkey named Bluebell. This series hasn't been seen since 1969. The 1970s saw Ivor and his friends brought back to our screens with forty episodes in full colour. Now, for the first time, all the series have been lovingly remastered and brought together in one definitive collection. Voiced, along with Postgate, by David Edwards, Olwen Griffiths, Anthony Jackson and accompanied by the beautifully evocative bassoon music of Vernon Elliott, we bring you Ivor the Engine. Peep-peep!

Delivery Information

Standard Delivery - Free UK delivery - usually takes between 2-3 working days from the date of dispatch.

More information can be read in our Delivery Policy and our Terms and Conditions

We can only ship to UK addresses.

Product Reviews

Help our customers make an informed choice by being the first to review this product